School Council, Governors and Staff

School Council

Rockcliffe School has a School Council which is led by Mrs. Jones.  They have a clear vision which can be viewed below.  

School Council Vision 2018


Our team of experienced Governors oversee the running of Rockcliffe CE School.  Details of some of our Governors appear beow and they can be contacted through email.  All Governors sit on different sub-committees (Buldings, Curriculum or Finance) to review the schools progress.

Michael Deans  (Chair of Governors) Curriculum and Finance Chair

Rebecca Burrow (Vice Chair of Governors / Governor with Safeguarding Responsibility ) - Curriculum and Buildings

Wendy Barclay (Clerk to the Governors)

Melanie Beaven (Governor with Special Needs Responsibility) Curriculum and Finance

Laura Whalley (Staff Governor) Curriculum and Buildings

Other Governors

David Hodgkiss - as Head Teacher, David is a member of all committees

Jan Van den Berg - Curriculum and Buildings

Ed Roberts - Curriculum and Buildings Chair

Val Tarbitt - Curriculum and Buildings

Amelia Morphet - Curriculum and Finance

If you wish to contact the Governing Body with information or queries then please email

Governor attendance at meetings can be viewed here Governor attendance to June 14th 2016

Governor attendance for 2016 / 2017 Governor attendance 2016/17

Governot Terms of Office Governor terms of Office

Teaching Staff

Rockcliffe School is fortunate to have an experienced and talented staff.  Details of their major roles and responsibilities can be found below.


Mr. David Hodgkiss

(Head Teacher, SENCO, Child Protection)






Miss Laura Whalley

(Assistant Head Teacher, Class 3 Teacher, English)






Mrs Hayley Pieroni

(Foundation 1 and 2 Teacher, Early Years Specialist)






Mrs. Emma Batey

(Religous Education)






Miss Serena Bell

(Class 4 teacher, Physical Education, Art)






Mrs. Rachel Jones

(Class 5 teacher, Mathematics)






Mrs. Michelle Gate

(Class 6 teacher)





Teaching Assistants


Miss Lauren Halvosen

(Higher Level Teaching Assistant, Key Stage 1)





Mrs. Carol Glenholmes

(Senior Teaching Assistant,Playgroup Leader)





Mrs. Pauline Thompson

(Senior Teaching Assistant, Nursery, Rocky's After School Club Leader)





Miss Hilary Swan

(Teaching Assistant, Reception)





Miss Laura Bingham

(Higher Level Teaching Assistant, Key Stage 2)






Support Staff

Mrs. Linda Delaney

(School Administrator)


Ms. Marian Owen

(Cleaner in Charge)





Miss Wendy Barclay

(Midday Sports Leader)






Mrs. Kerrie Deans

(Midday Supervisor)






Mrs. Elaine Harty

(Midday Supervisor)






Mrs. Lindsay Riley

(Midday Supervisor)






Mrs. Sarah Steddy

(Midday Supervisor)






Mrs. Danielle Ward 

(Midday Supervisor)






Contracted Staff

Mrs. Margaret MacDonald

(Cook) Mellor's Catering






Miss Angelina Wilson

(General Kitchen Assistant) Mellor's Catering






Register of Business Interests – Rockcliffe CE School

The school holds a register of Business Interests for staff and governors.

Relevant Business Interests are:

Head Teacher – none

Chair of Governors – none

Clerk to the Governors – additionally employed as Midday Sports Supervisor

Other Governors with registered business interests.

None disclosed as of 18th September 2017.

Other staff with registered business interests.

None disclosed as of 1st September 2017